pasobmono.blogg.se

Asmedia 106x firmware upgrade
Asmedia 106x firmware upgrade









asmedia 106x firmware upgrade
  1. ASMEDIA 106X FIRMWARE UPGRADE HOW TO
  2. ASMEDIA 106X FIRMWARE UPGRADE MOD
  3. ASMEDIA 106X FIRMWARE UPGRADE UPDATE

Then I tried to truncate the file to 37KB (actual size 128KB), but I can't because I remove part of the code inside this module.

ASMEDIA 106X FIRMWARE UPGRADE HOW TO

PS: I compared both versions of ASMedia 106x 3.80 OROM & Firmware (for pcie cards), and learned where the header is located and how to remove it. If this goes well, this could be the lastest firmware for mobo's chips based on ASmedia 106x. I plan to convert the lastest firmware 150910_00_00_00 to OROM and insert it into my Bios, and see how it goes. I'd like to try this experiment, as I saw some firmwares and OROM files with the same version (0.951, 3.80), the only difference is its size and the header right. This is for Lordkag & Braza: Can you explain how to remove the header from a pcie card firmware to convert it to a reduced size OROM file?.

ASMEDIA 106X FIRMWARE UPGRADE MOD

So, another questions remain, is it posible to mod the latest firmware for pcie cards (128kb) reducing its size (64kb) to accommodate as OROM into the Bios?, Could this method works?, Is the header the only thing you have to remove to fit it as OROM?.

ASMEDIA 106X FIRMWARE UPGRADE UPDATE

PD: Ok, I have tested and confirm that mobo's chips don't have flash SPI, the ASmedia flash update tool didn't find it. I tell you this, because I plan to test it using SPIUPD.exe with the latest 1.5.0.xx.xx firmware from even I have installed the ver. If so, can we update this SPI firmware even the OROM module is already installed in the mobo's bios?. Also, I know that the chips on PCIe cards have a SPI flash, does the mobo version chip has SPI too?.

asmedia 106x firmware upgrade

Does this mean that we can mod these firmwares (removing the header) to adapt them to mobo's OROM modules?. And I have some questions to Fernando, as I understand there are two ASmedia firmwares one for the chip based on PCIe cards and another for internal mobo chips, the OROM module firmware is for mobos, and the complete package firmware (with included header) for PCIe cards, right. Ok, I did reading all this topic about ASM106X. All currently available ASM-106 Firmware versions of the v0.9xx series are rather old and v0.951 seems to be the most stable one. Yes, you can do it by using the related Firmware Update package, but - to be honest - I do not really recommend that. In my case I have a PCIe2x4 SATA 3 controller with an Asmedia 106x chip on it. Since it was not the appropriate thread for your questions, I have moved your post into this freshly updated thread, where you can find useful informations.įrom ASMedia or from the manufacturer of your Add-On Card. The Option ROM modules are only able to support on-board Controllers and not Controllers, which are located on an add-on PCI(e) cards. You had posted your request into the thread about Option ROM modules, which are part of the mainboard BIOS and a special sort of Firmware. files to update the firmware of a chip on a discrete (PCIEx) card.

asmedia 106x firmware upgrade

rom., *spi.exe, ahci.bat, dos4gw.exe, etc. From what I read in another thread one would need an ms-dos bootable disk with the. I see that all the "ROMs" you have posted are actually just the.











Asmedia 106x firmware upgrade